Welcome to the Iowa High School Golf Coaches Association!

Promoting High School Golf in the State of Iowa

Leadership Board

click on name to see picture & read bio

President - RJ Voss (Ames)

Vice-Pres.- Paul Niedemeyer (Clinton)

Sec. - Teri Taylor (Maquoketa)

1A Boys - Dennis Dirks (Grundy Center)

2A Boys - Jason Loots (Roland Story)

3A Boys - Eric Perry (Clear Lake)

4A Boys - John Kotz (Waukee)

1A Girls - Byron Hartwig (Battle Creek Ida Grove)

2A Girls - Mike Linde (Van Meter)

3A Girls - Robin Madole (North Fayette Valley)

4A Girls - Scott Enyart (Newton)

5A Girls: - Marty Sullivan (Waukee)

NE - Rich Gaard (Decorah)

NW - Bob Fessler (Pella)

SE - Joe Steen (Monticello)

SW - Scott Giles (Mt. Ayr)

Central - Mark Aalderks (SE Polk)

contact webmaster

Iowa High School Golf Coaches Association Flyer

Iowa High School Athletic Association
Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union
Iowa Golf Association
Iowa PGA Section
TaylorMade/Adidias Coaches Program
Nike Coaches Program
Mid-American Junior Golf Tour
Drake Golf Camp



The Leadership Board of the IAHSGCA have voted to induct the following coaches into their Hall of Fame.

The following coaches will be inducted into the Hall of Fame in March:

Mark Wilden - Cedar Rapids Kennedy
Tom Kilburg - Western Dubuque
Russ Steinkamp - Carroll
Bob Downes - Oelwein
Fred Wieck - Clear Lake

Keeping checking the "Hall of Fame" menu located at the top of this page so view each coaches accomplishments.



The Iowa High School Golf Coaches Association is announcing their Player of the Year and Coaches of the Year for the Spring Season.

Girl's Players of the Years are:
Class 1A: Sarah McMichael from Nashua-Plainfield
Class 2A: Ashton Connelly from Emmetsburg
Class 3A: Emily Snelling from Clear Lake
Class 4A: Sarah Nacos from Washington
Class 5A: Paige Seiser from Waukee

Boy's Players of the Year are:
Class 1A: Chris Cookley from East Buchanan
Class 2A: Logan Schweinefus from South Winn &
Will Babcook from Panorama
Class 3A: Alex Moorman from Centerville &
Dane Waldron from Clear Lake

Boy's Coaches of the Year are:
Class 1A: Dean Lallier from Algona Garrigan
Class 2A: Hal Rossow from Panorama &
Dan Striet from Ft. Dodge St. Edmonfs
Class 3A: David Brighton from Webster City

Girl's Coaches of the Year are:
Class 1A: Rick Schupbach from Grundy Center
Class 2A: Ted Riley from Emmetsburg
Class 3A: Jim Sheston from Dyersville Beckman
Class 4A: Leonard Kull from Washington
Class 5A: Ron Gray from West Des Moines Dowling

President's Award Winners are:
Roger Barr from Boy's Association
Lisa Brinkmeyer from the Girl's Union

Both are being recognized for their support of high school golf in the state of Iowa which has allowed for changes in coaching of players & use of rangefinders.