Welcome to the Iowa High School Golf Coaches Association!

Promoting High School Golf in the State of Iowa

Leadership Board

click on name to see picture & read bio


President - RJ Voss (Ames)

Vice-Pres.- Paul Niedemeyer (Clinton)

Sec. - Teri Taylor (Maquoketa)

1A Boys - Vacant

2A Boys - Jason Loots (Roland Story)

3A Boys - Eric Perry (Clear Lake)

4A Boys - vacant

1A Girls - Byron Hartwig (Battle Creek Ida Grove)

2A Girls - Mike Linde (Van Meter)

3A Girls - Robin Madole (North Fayette Valley)

4A Girls - Scott Enyart (Newton
5A Girls: Vacant

NE - Rich Gaard (Decorah)

NW - Bob Fessler (Pella)

SE - Joe Steen (Monticello)

SW - Scott Giles (Mt. Ayr)

Central - Mark Aalderks (SE Polk)

contact webmaster


Iowa High School Athletic Association

Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union

Iowa Golf Association
Iowa PGA Section
TaylorMade/Adidias Coaches Program
Nike Coaches Program
Women's Western Golf Association


The second Class 4A scores are posted.

Waukee (28-1) has moved to the top spot with a 150.26 average score. Senior Matt Walker (35.43) from Ottumwa continues to lead the individual scores.

Oct. 8th will be the final ranking date. These scores will be used to name the IAHSGCA's All-State squad. Remember, only players from member schools will receive honors.

Iowa Golf Association Hosting USGA Rules Workshop in March 2015

The USGA and PGA of America will hold a 2-Day Introductory Rules of Golf Workshop in the Des Moines area next spring. The workshop will take place on Saturday and Sunday, March 14th and 15th at the West Des Moines Marriott Hotel. The workshop is being coordinated by the Iowa Golf Association.

Click "here" for more information: